Skip to main content

1st Place Award in IEEE MTT-S Student Design Competition

October 16, 2020

ECE students, Haifeng Lyu and Yuchen Cao, advised by Prof. Kenle Chen won 1st Place in IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) the 16th High Efficiency Power Amplifier Student Design Competition (HEPA-SDC). Congratulations!

This year’s competition was held virtually. All hardware entries were shipped to the Keysight Lab for on-site measurement. The design presented by the team achieved a record-breaking figure of merit (FOM).

As the very first student design contest organized by IEEE MTT-S, the HEPA-SDC has been going on for 16 consecutive years and resembles the most competitive one among all SDCs. The team has been invited to submit a paper to IEEE Microwave Magazine describing the winning design, and the students received a $2,000 cash prize, sponsored by Keysight Technologies.

More News Stories