Skip to main content

IMS 2019 Student Design Competition 1st Place Award

June 4, 2019

ECE Ph.D. students, Yuchen Cao and Haifeng Lyu (advised by Prof. Kenle Chen), won the 1st Place award in Student Design Competition “Carrier Aggregation: BAW Quadplexer Module” at IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) 2019 International Microwave Symposium (IMS2019) in Boston, Massachusetts.


IEEE International Microwave Symposium is the flagship conference of radio frequency (RF) and microwave community with over 10,000 participants each year from academia, industry, and government. The Student Design Competitions (SDCs) cover emerging topics in the RF and microwave fields and feature highly competitive nature with entries from around the world. The winners are those who came up with novel and elegant solutions presenting the best figures of merit.