Skip to main content


Research Interests

  • Radio-frequency and millimeter-Wave integrated circuits
  • Energy-efficient, high-speed, wideband, and high-efficiency radio solutions
  • 5G-and-beyond wireless communication systems
  • Reconfigurable high-frequency circuits
  • Interdisciplinary applications of radio technology

Ongoing Research Projects

  • Linear, efficient, and wideband RF PAs/transmitters for 5G and beyond (NSF)
  • High-efficiency millimeter-Wave power amplifiers and transmitters (NSF I-UCRC)
  • Extreme-performance RF power amplifiers for emerging wireless communications
  • Advanced carrier-aggregation and MIMO radio-frontend architectures


Professional Activities

  • Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques (TMTT)
  • Chair of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) / Antennas and Propagation Society (AP-S) Orlando Chapter
  • Steering Committee Member: IEEE Wireless and Microwave Technology Conference (WAMICON)
  • Conference Session Chair: IEEE International Microwave Symposium (IMS), WAMICON
  • Technical Reviewer of 17 International Journals including IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques (TMTT), IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits (JSSC), IEEE Microwave and Wireless Components Letters (MWCL), and IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems-I (TCAS-I) and II (TCAS-II).


Honors & Awards

  • 1st-Place Winners in IEEE IMS Student Design Competition (2018, 2019, as advisor)
  • IEEE WAMICON Best Student Paper Award (2019, as advisor)
  • IEEE MTT-S Doctoral Fellowship (2012)
  • IEEE IMS Student Design Competitions Winners (2011, 2012)