Skip to main content

Cyberseed IOT Security Competition

November 9, 2015
The IoT Security competition in the CyberSEED was a research challenge that focused on the “Internet of Things.”

Congratulations to Dr. Xun Gong

August 3, 2015
Dr. Xun Gong receives a DoD DURIP award of $400,000 to purchase equipment for studying and measuring microwave components and antennas.

Congratulations to Dr. Ronald DeMara, Steven Pyle, Vignesh Thangavel, and Stephen Williams

June 17, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Ronald DeMara, Steven Pyle, Vignesh Thangavel, and Stephen Williams, whose paper “Self-Scaling Evolution of Analog Computation Circuits with Digital Accuracy Refinement” received the best paper award of the conference at the 2015 NASA/ESA Conference on Adaptive Hardware and Systems (AHS-2015, IEEE Indexed) ; citation “Best Design Paper.”

Congratulations to Dr. Yier Jin

June 12, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Yier Jin, whose team’s paper titled “HAFIX: Hardware-Assisted Flow Integrity Extension” was selected as a recipient for the Design Automation Conference (DAC 2015) Best Paper Award.

ECE Senior Design Project Featured on

May 17, 2015
Congratulations to Amanda Ross, Mariah Kenny, Benjamin Gafoor, and Phillip Dunlop, whose ECE Senior Design Team’s project about Pressure Reactive Stepping Stones was featured on

Congratulations to Dr. Jiann-Shiun Yuan

May 4, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Jiann-Shiun Yuan on receiving the College Excellence in Research at the full Professor level and UCF TIP Award this year.

Congratulations to ECE Ph.D. Student Michael Trampler

April 16, 2015
ECE Ph.D. student Michael Trampler (advised by Xun Gong) received the best student research presentation award in 2015 IEEE Wireless and Microwave Technology Conference (WAMICON) which was held at Cocoa Beach, FL, 13-15 April, 2015. Congratulations!

Congratulations to Dr. Jun Wang

March 9, 2015
Congratulations to Dr. Jun Wang, who received a 2015 UCF Reach for the Stars award. In order to receive the Reach for the Stars award, faculty must have achieved noteworthy research and/or creative activity of national impact.