Skip to main content

1st Place Award in IEEE MTT-S Student Design Competition

October 16, 2020
ECE students, Haifeng Lyu and Yuchen Cao, advised by Prof. Kenle Chen won 1st Place in IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) the 16th High Efficiency Power Amplifier Student Design Competition (HEPA-SDC).

Congratulations to Professor Ron DeMara

October 9, 2020
Congratulations to ECE Professor Ron DeMara (PI) and his UCF collaborators Laurie O. Campbell and Florencio Eloy Hernandez for receiving their NSF grant.

EMSOFT2020 Best Paper Award

September 23, 2020
Congratuations to Assistant Professor Zhishan Guo on receiving the best paper award at EMSOFT 2020 for the work entitled “Efficient Feasibility Analysis for Graph-based Real-Time Task Systems”.

Congratulations to Dr. Fan Yao

September 3, 2020
Assistant Professor Fan Yao has recently received two research grants from the National Science Foundation (NSF).

Congratulations to Dr. Qun Zhou

February 10, 2020
Congratulations to Qun Zhou for her $3,750,000 award under DOE’s BENEFIT (Buildings Energy Efficiency Frontiers & Innovation Technologies) funding program.